Family Media Detox: Day Two

Jim’s update:

I colored today.  It’s been a long time since I colored, but I am OUTSTANDING!

I’m looking forward to assembling the Big Wheel we bought Sam for his birthday on September 3rd.  I assembled the same model for my grandson Asher on his birthday.  I am much better at coloring.  Of course, it didn’t help that the assembly instructions were written in Aramaic and illustrated by M.C. Escher.

If you’d like to read a fascinating book, check out Shocked by the Bible

by Joe Kovacs.  It’s the book Gracie and Jamie and I are working through right now.

Three great books I read to my younger children on Day Two:

5 responses to “Family Media Detox: Day Two

  1. Hey, we totally read Noah’s Ark yesterday, too! And Sam will love that bike! Ash is ALWAYS riding his!

  2. Pat McGee Williams

    I think is a great plan,I wish more family’s would do this.
    Tell Sam Happy Birthday.

  3. Are your children in booster seats? 🙂

Leave a Reply

